Sonny Ferguson Central Florida Acoustic Guitar PlayerReviews

Sonny Ferguson plays acoustic guitar and performs as a one man band in Central Florida and around the country. His musical talents and varied playlists make him a great choice for your next event - whether you need a performer for a high energy stage performance, a laid back tiki bar / poolside appearance or an intimate acoustic venue, Sonny can bring his unique style and his professionalism to your next event. His emphasis on understanding what his clients' needs are before his appearance, and his ability to read the crowd for whom he is playing, always helps set the tone for the events where he plays.

So many of Sonny's clients have given positive feedback on  his performances, both as a one man band and playing acoustically.  Here is just a sampling of what a few of his clients have said:

Performance, Merritt Island, FL on 9/17/2016
Sonny was great. He arrived on time, very professional and a pleasure to have. We all enjoyed his music and he helped make the party a success. Would recommend him for sure! Thanks, Sonny!
- Jolee F.

Client Review
Absolutely the best performance we have ever had. He was extremely well received and the crowd wants him back again.

Birthday Party Plant City, FL on 11/15/2014
My party was a hit thanks to Sonny! His energy, song selection, and talent was more than I could have asked for. Throughout the night, I had countless people come up to me just to mention how good they thought he was. Very impressed... thanks Sonny!
- Ashley H.

Wedding Ceremony Jacksonville Beach, FL on 08/01/2014
We were so thankful that Sonny was available to perform on our wedding day on 8/1! We had a ceremony on Jacksonville Beach and he went above & beyond to make the day extra special. Before the ceremony, he even purchased cordless speakers and a new microphone to ensure everything would sound great for the beach. He played 30 minutes of island music pre-ceremony and switched over to acoustic. We had a small reception at the Fig Tree Inn B&B and it was the perfect vibe. We highly recommend Sonny for destination beach weddings. He worked with us over the phone and knew exactly what we wanted. Just awesome!
-Jaydene R.

Community Event in Sanford FL on 7/04/2014
"Sonny was great and made the party!!!"
- Kim T.

Birthday Party on 5/4/2014
"I wanted to thank you again for performing at my party. My guests and I had a wonderful time thanks to you. You are very professional and your talent is amazing. I hope you will be available for my next party. Thanks again."
- Sindi E.

Rehearsal Dinner in Delray Beach, FL on 11/08/2013
"Thank you Sonny for your professionalism and for providing quality entertainment!! I would hire Sonny again and highly recommend him to others looking to add something really special to their next event. "
- Lori Y.

Corporate Function in Tampa, FL on 11/7/2013
"This is the fourth time we've engaged Sonny for our corporate events. Pretty self-explanatory. Continue to get rave reviews from event attendees. Doesn't get any better than that."
- Harold Y.

Corporate Function in Orlando, FL on 10/24/2013
"This is the third time we've engaged Sonny. That says it all. He's fabulous."
- Harold Y.

Community Event in Kissimmee, FL on 8/11/2013
"This was Sonny's second time performing here at Whispering Pines and it was just as wonderful as the first. He had a great rapport with the entire audience, played hit after hit, and it was amazing to watch his skills on the guitar. I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again. Thank You Sonny for a wonderful evening!"
- Cheryl D.

Engagement Party in Orlando, FL on 7/20/2013
"Sonny Ferguson was AWESOME!!! We will definitely book him again. He was very thoughtful with the song choices to fit our event and the ages of our guests. Very professional and easy going. Highly recommend him to anyone who needs live entertainment. Thank you Sonny, we look forward to our next party. "
- Chantal R.

Anniversary Party in Orlando, FL on 06/01/2013
"Sonny was awesome. He did a fabulous job and I would not hesitate to hire or recommend him in the future. He is a pro for sure!"
- Jessica L.

Wedding in Bradenton Beach, FL on 05/24/2013
"Sonny was terrific, he was able to work with a saxophonist we selected for our ceremony even though they had never worked together before. His talent was undeniable. I would recommend him highly."
- Theresia Frost

Corporate Function in Hollywood, FL on 05/9/2013
"We couldn't be more pleased that we used Sonny again, and we will continue to. His performance is more like a concert than entertainment - that's how terrific he is. We can't imagine how he could be better."
- Harold Yankelevitz

Concert in Kissimmee, FL on 04/20/2013
"We hired Sonny for a community BBQ held outdoors with about 90 people in attendance. Sonny arrived early for the event was very professional and able to perform almost every request and there were many. Our residents really enjoyed the BBQ and show afterward. Their only question was " When can we do this again?" Thank you so much Sonny for making our party such a huge success! We are looking forward to seeing you again in august!"
- Cheryl D.

Wedding Reception, Daytona Beach, FL on 04/13/2013
"I have never hired live entertainment before and after the experience I had with Sonny, I don't think I'd ever go back to my old mp3 player! Sonny was great about finding out what we needed from him at the wedding reception, kept in touch with me leading up to the event and made me confident and comfortable before he even showed up. He arrived early and was set up and warming up well before the reception started. He was dressed very nicely and the range of songs he played for us was perfect. He definitely helped set the fun mood for the evening. My guests raved about him all night and many wanted his card to book him for their events. I would definitely book again."
- Katherine H.

Convention in Orlando, FL on 03/02/2013
"Sonny is a true professional and did a fantastic job at the closing reception during our recent conference in Orlando. He is by far the best individual entertainer we have hired to date. You can't go wrong in hiring Sonny. Terry Vorhees Executive Director Southeast Produce Council, Inc. "
- Terry V.

Birthday Party (Adults) in Rockledge, FL on 02/09/2013
"Sonny is a true professional in every sense. His vocals are amazing and musical talent goes beyond his extraordinary ability to play instruments. He is extremely accommodating and his tremendous experience as an entertainer affords him the ease of which he "plays to his audience." I have had the pleasure of hiring Sonny for two very important events which were held at a private residence and both times the guests and my family complimented "the talent" and an enjoyable celebration. Thank you Sonny! "
- Courtney R.

Casino Event in Reunion, FL on 01/08/2013
"I am an event planner and my client can't stop talking about Sonny's performance. Great musician, vocalist and entertainer. Will definitely use him again. Thanks Sonny!"
- Jaaz A.

Coldwell Banker Real Estate Christmas Party in Fort Myers, FL on 12/14/2012
"Sonny performed for our company and personal Christmas parties on December 14th and 15th, respectively. At both events the guest were extraordinarily pleased and we received many compliments on the talent selected. Sonny is personable, professional, and his playing/singing talents deserve applause and standing ovation. The guest at the parties ranged from teens to 60's and Sonny provided music that, while nostalgic, spanned the test of time and all in attendance were entertained and joined in on the fun. We would highly Sonny for any event and we certainly will be inviting him back to our home again in the future."
- Marty and Brenda Sheets - Coldwell Banker Real Estate.

Christmas Party in Orlando, FL on 12/08/2012
"Sonny was amazing. He kept our guests at our home asking for more! I have received numerous thank you's today on how wonderful the entertainment was. We would hire him again any day and highly recommend him to others. Thank you"
- Cassie C.

Corporate Function in Oviedo, FL on 07/01/2012
"Sonny did a great job and even surprised us by learning a song that was not usually in his program just because he knew that it was a favorite. He was on time and ready to go at the scheduled time and received great compliments from the guests at our party. Thanks Sonny!!!"
- Lola P.

Cocktail Party in Orlando, FL on 06/12/2012
"Sonny was great, he arrived and set up on time and the music was great!"
- Tim C.

Graduation Party in Melbourne, FL on 06/09/2012
"The only word to describe Sonny, is awesome! We had a great time, in spite of the weather. My family and friends will remember our night together for years to come. Thank you Sonny for helping us out!!!!"
- Roy A.

Graduation Party in Windermere, FL on 06/02/2012
"Sonny performed for us at our son's high school graduation party and did a great job. His is very entertaining and an excellent musician. He made a special attempt to acknowledge our son, which made him feel special. We would highly recommend him. We got several compliments by our guests stating how good he was. "
- Tammy E.

Corporate Function in Hollywood, FL on 05/10/2012
"Sonny is a professional artist in every sense - his voice, instrumentation, and presence are superb. He's as good as or better than the original artists whose hits he performed. We had many choices for our corporate function, but we definitely made the right decision with Sonny. Most certainly, he'll be at our function next year (assuming he's willing)."
- Harold Y.

Birthday Party (Adults) in Daytona Beach, FL on 12/03/2011
"Mr. Ferguson was a pleasure to have at my husband's 50th birthday party. His music was perfect and his professionalism was superb. We will be recommending him to our friends. "
- Barbara P.

Rehearsal Dinner in Davenport, FL on 12/02/2011
"Sonny was very professional and did a good job at the rehearsal dinner. He assessed the group and played very mellow and appropriate music. I would recommend him highly."
- Barbara E.

Event in Orlando, FL on 11/09/2011
"Extremely satisfied. Professional and talented. Great song list and sounded great live. Already making plans to bring hire him again."
- Graham Q.

Birthday Party (Adults) in Winter Garden, FL on 10/29/2011
"The party was a huge success and one reason was the music, provided by Sonny. He was not only talented but also so much fun. His music was varied, from Buffet to Prince. Truly awesome. Anyone having a party would be happy if they chose Sonny for the entertainment. I know I was!!!!!!"
- Stephanie P.

Corporate Function in Orlando, FL on 10/15/2011
"Sonny was an absolute pleasure to work with! He called a week before my corporate event to go over logistics and party details including his set list and he even asked me what I would prefer him to wear. He arrived early to set up and even had suggestions about how to make the best use of the event space. Everyone enjoyed his music and he was able to gauge the crowd and play quieter music in the beginning of the event and then progress to more lively music toward the end of the party. Sonny is a very talented musician and a consummate professional. I would hire him again in a minute!"
- Beth Wood - IntegraMed

Community Event in Palm Bay, FL on 07/09/2011
"Everyone enjoyed Sonny's playing and choices of music. I will hire him again."
- Bill L.

Birthday Party (Adults) in Kissimmee, FL on 04/16/2011
"Not knowing much about Sonny and his talents, I was a little apprehensive to hire him. However from the first time i spoke to him I was confident he was the right man for the job! From the time he began to play, my guests had great things to say. He played for a very diverse group and all were extremely happy. Sonny was pleasant, professional and respectful to me and most importantly to my guests. He was such a hit at my party that when it was time for him to go home I hired him to play for two additional hours. I will not hesitate to hire him for future parties ... and you shouldn't either. Thanks Sonny for making our day a time to remember!"
- Denise H.

Corporate Conference in Orlando, FL on 03/05/2011
"Over the past seven to eight years I have used ... to book several bands and singers/guitarists and other entertainers. Sonny Ferguson is without question the best of all who I have hired. We hired Sonny to play at our corporate conference which had a "Rock & Roll Hall of Fame" theme. He was very professional and the attendees loved his music. Great vocalist and an even better guitarist. I have already hired Sonny to play at another event. If you are looking for a true professional Sonny fits the bill."
- Terry Vorhees - Executive Director, Southeast Produce Council, Inc.

Christmas Party in Winter Park, FL on 12/18/2010
"Sonny was a gentleman we met only when he came to our house for the party. We had a wonderful time. My family and friends couldn't say enough good things about not only his music, but his personality as well. He came with all he needed and was completely prepared! I will definitely make sure to put Sonny's name out there to anyone looking for some good music. THANK YOU for offering such great talent. It made our decision much easier and happy. Thank You"
- Kelly Story and Dan Cirrincione

Corporate Holiday Party in Orlando, FL on 12/12/2010
"You will not be disappointed if you have Sonny appear at your next special event, he was professional, totally prepared and sounds amazing. We had 200 people at our Company Holiday Party and he had a sound and a variety that was pleasing to all. Between his awesome guitar playing and smooth vocals I myself know who to call or recommend for any event. Trust me, you will be accepting compliments on your choice of entertainment. Thanks again Sonny!! Diana:) "
- Diana S.

Birthday Party (Adults) in Altoona, FL on 11/06/2010
"Sonny provided a fun, relaxed and at the same time an energetic atmosphere for myself and my guests to fully enjoy themselves. His professionalism, talent and positive attitude made our party a great memorable experience. We would hire him again. We as hosts received much unsolicited feedback from guests of different age groups stating how Sonny contributed to the overwhelming success of our party. We recommend him highly."
- Bob S.